Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

✨Safetica Platform only: How to enable and disable feature releases of Safetica Client

Learn how to switch to the feature release channel for your Safetica Client get new Safetica Client (and new features) every 2–3 weeks.

 

Applies to: Safetica Platform

Looking for the Safetica Platform version? See: How to update Safetica server using the temporary URL

 

Introduction

In Safetica Platform, there are two kinds of Safetica Client releases: regular releases (default) and feature releases. Admins can opt in to the feature release channel (disabled by default), so they get a new Safetica Client release every 2–3 weeks instead of every 1-2 months.

 

How to enable feature releases:

  1. Go to Devices.
  2. Click Settings in the upper right corner and select Release channel. (You can also click Configure in the banner.)
  3. Enable the Feature releases toggle.
  4. Click Save.

      The banner in Devices now offers the latest feature-release version and shows the heading Feature releases: Enabled. Accept or snooze it as usual.

      If you can't enable the Feature releases toggle, please contact Safetica Support.

       

      How to disable feature releases:

      1. Go to Devices.
      2. Click Settings in the upper right corner and select Release channel. (You can also click Configure in the banner.)
      3. Disable the Feature releases toggle.
      4. Click Save.

       

      When you disable feature releases:

      • Your company switches back to the regular release channel and sees updates offered from there again.
      • If you had accepted a feature-release version, the current regular version is accepted automatically in its place (even though it's a lower version).
      • Devices already running a feature release keep it. They are considered up to date, because any device running the accepted version or newer is up to date.